Events

Places To Play
Get in the groove when you get in the game.

Poker Power Events and Places to Play

Join us for fun Poker Power events and find other places in the poker community to play.

Windy City

Chicago Ladies Tournament – October 8th

Chicago Ladies!! Join Poker Power and Windy City Poker Championship for a Ladies only Deep Stacked tournament Saturday, October 8th at Chug-A-Lug 18409 Halsted Street in Glenwood at 3pm. Brand new to live poker? Come early at 2pm for a free training session before you take your seat.

The final 8 players will be featured at the televised table with hole cards and commentary, streamed live! Not local to Chicago? Watch the live stream on October 8.

The tournament entry fee is $100+$10. If eliminated before level 6 players can re-buy into the event for $40. End of level 6 every player has the option for a bonus add-on for more chips for $20. Proceeds from the tournament benefit Shady Oaks camp for the disabled. Questions? Email aj@pokerpower.com.

Poker Power Community Tournament – September 20

Join us for a Poker Power Community Tournament! Join the zoom and get some face to face tournament play with your Poker Power community members. The tournament Friend Game code will be given on the zoom call. One participant and the tourney winner will receive PP swag. Use the link to sign up and get the zoom info. Please sign up at least an hour before the event as registration closes. Register here.

Join the Rec.Poker community online games!

Looking for more places to play? Rec Poker is a group of women and men who play casually and are working on improving their game. They are a big supporter of Poker Power! Their play money games happen on PokerStars daily. You need to create an account on their website and input your PokerStars name there. Then join their homegame on Pokerstars. Instructions are on the website. Go practice those skills you learned in our classes. Good luck!

Community Events

Play as much as you want or as much as you need, the games are held exclusively for Poker Power members. A safe environment to help you learn and expand your poker knowledge, the weekly game schedule remains the same throughout the month.

Interested in playing? Contact your Poker Power teacher for the code to join in the fun.

Mondays
2:00p PT | 5:00p ET
5:30p PT | 8:30p ET
7:00p PT | 10:00p ET

Tuesdays
2:00p PT | 5:00p ET
7:00p PT | 10:00p ET
8:30p PT | 11:30p ET

Wednesdays
9:00p PT | 12:00p ET
2:00p PT | 5:00p ET
7:00p PT | 10:00p ET

Thursdays
2:00p PT | 5:00p ET
5:30p PT | 8:30p ET
7:00p PT | 10:00p ET

Fridays
9:30p PT | 12:30p ET
2:00p PT | 5:00p ET

Saturdays
2:00p PT | 5:00p ET
9:00p PT | 12:00a ET

Sundays
2:00p PT | 5:00p ET
7:00p PT | 10:00p ET

Beginner Games

These community games are perfect for those just starting to explore the felt in Beginners lessons, or who want to get a feel for gameplay beyond the lessons.

Mondays
9:30a PT | 12:30p. ET

Tuesdays
4:00p PT | 7:00p ET

Thursdays
7:00p PT | 10:00p ET

Advanced Games

Our advanced games are a great way to put your poker skills to the test as you progress through your Breakthroughs and Brilliance lessons and beyond.

Wednesdays
5:30p PT | 8:30p ET

Saturdays
11:00a PT | 2:00p ET

Events

Poker Power Events and Places to Play Join us for fun Poker Power events and find other places in the poker community to play. Chicago Ladies Tournament – October 8th Chicago Ladies!! Join Poker Power and Windy City Poker Championship for a Ladies only Deep Stacked tournament Saturday, October 8th at Chug-A-Lug 18409 Halsted Street in Glenwood at 3pm. Brand new to live poker? Come early at 2pm for a free training session before you take your seat. The final 8 players will be featured at the televised table with hole cards and commentary, streamed live! Not local to Chicago? Watch the live stream on October 8. The tournament entry fee is $100+$10. If eliminated before level 6 players can re-buy into the event for $40. End of level 6 every player has the option for a bonus add-on for more chips for $20. Proceeds from the tournament benefit Shady Oaks camp for the disabled. Questions? Email aj@pokerpower.com. Poker Power Community Tournament – September 20 Join us for a Poker Power Community Tournament! Join the zoom and get some face to face tournament play with your Poker Power community members. The tournament Friend Game code will be given on the zoom call. One participant and the tourney winner will receive PP swag. Use the link to sign up and get the zoom info. Please sign up at least an hour before the event as registration closes. Register here. Join the Rec.Poker community online games! Looking for more places to play? Rec Poker is a group of women and men who play casually and are working on improving their game. They are a big supporter of Poker Power! Their play money games happen on PokerStars daily. You need to create an account on their website and input your PokerStars name there. Then join their homegame on Pokerstars. Instructions are on the website. Go practice those skills you learned in our classes. Good luck! https://rec.poker/homegame/ Community Events Play as much as you want or as much as you need, the games are held exclusively for Poker Power members. A safe environment to help you learn and expand your poker knowledge, the weekly game schedule remains the same throughout the month. Interested in playing? Contact your Poker Power teacher for the code to join in the fun. Mondays2:00p PT | 5:00p ET5:30p PT | 8:30p ET7:00p PT | 10:00p ET Tuesdays2:00p PT | 5:00p ET7:00p PT | 10:00p ET8:30p PT | 11:30p ET Wednesdays9:00p PT | 12:00p ET2:00p PT | 5:00p ET7:00p PT | 10:00p ET Thursdays2:00p PT | 5:00p ET5:30p PT | 8:30p ET7:00p PT | 10:00p ET Fridays9:30p PT | 12:30p ET2:00p PT | 5:00p ET Saturdays2:00p PT | 5:00p ET9:00p PT | 12:00a ET Sundays2:00p PT | 5:00p ET7:00p PT | 10:00p ET Beginner Games These community games are perfect for those just starting to explore the felt in Beginners lessons, or who want to get a feel for gameplay beyond the lessons. Mondays9:30a PT | 12:30p. ET Tuesdays4:00p PT | 7:00p ET Thursdays7:00p PT | 10:00p ET Advanced Games Our advanced games are a great way to put your poker skills to the test as you progress through your Breakthroughs and Brilliance lessons and beyond. Wednesdays5:30p PT | 8:30p ET Saturdays11:00a PT | 2:00p ET